Is the anticipation killing you? It’s killing me.

In 1979, when I was a teenager, I saw Led Zeppelin at Knebworth. The one and only time I saw the band live. Jimmy Page is one of the reasons I play guitar.  Along with 20 million other people who tried to get tickets to see Led Zeppelin at London’s 02 Arena, I failed. So I’m desperate to see Celebration Day – the film of the concert – which will be released on CD, DVD and Blu-Ray on November 19. It is, by all accounts, outstanding.

On December 10, 2007, Led Zeppelin reunited to rock London’s O2 Arena in a tribute concert for friend and Atlantic Records founder Ahmet Ertegun. Original members John Paul Jones, Jimmy Page and Robert Plant were joined on stage by Jason Bonham, son of their late drummer John Bonham. They played 16 songs, including classics “Whole Lotta Love,” “Rock And Roll,” “Kashmir,” and “Stairway To Heaven.”

Deluxe versions of the CD, DVD and Blu-Ray editions containing additional footage will also be released on 19 November. From the teaser footage below, I think you’ll agree that the film looks pretty phenomenal.

More at www.ledzeppelin.com

